Digital Watercolour of a Golden Pear


golden-pear-four-sq-for-blog

 

This was painted on a blank canvas. It is not a photo manipulation, nor is it created using special effects or filters. It was painted stroke by stroke using Corel Painter 9.5’s digital watercolour, blender, chalk and pastel Brushes. I do use Contrast and Add Surface Texture from the Effects menu to adjust the light and dark and add a watercolour paper texture. It took me approximately four hours to paint it. I was trying to loosen up my brushstrokes a little and get  a little braver with colour.  It is reduced in size and resolution to post here, so it looks a little blurry.

 
You can purchase this painting as a Giclée Printout on
Archival quality paper Fine Art paper with Epson Ultrachrome Inks
 Image size – 5″ x 5 ” (other sizes available on website)
Unframed, Matless, for $20.00 by ordering it from my website at JoanAHamilton.com  OR contacting me by email at joan.a.hamilton@sympatico.ca (via  the Comments)
 
* Tax included. Please add $2.00 for shipping.
* Matting and Framing options available on my website

All in all, I’m really happy with the way it turned out. Which is nice because I was having a terrible time with the background on the Alium Demonstration. Not sure what I’m going to do with it yet. Probably scrap all the stems and redo them because the light is wrong on them and they look worked to death.

 

 

alium-three-in-progress-for-blog

 

Leave a Reply

