A very different style for me…Abstract!


Birds of a Feather

birds-of-a-feather-for-web

Copyright Joan A Hamilton 2008

I painted this last spring I believe and found it again when I was experimenting with brushes and textures tonight. I liked it back then and I still do. Maybe someone else will too.  It looks like baby birds in a nest sort of. I love the colours and the shapes in it. I used some of the Distortion brushes in this one, but can’t really remember how I did it otherwise.  The paper looks crinkly, which adds to the richness and drama.

I think it’s time to go to bed …I’m pooped from all that housework I finally did!

Leave a Reply

